FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Arundel Mandible Carbon Cage

ArundelMandible Carbon Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(95%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Probably the best water bottle cage available
rating
by Karl Fandkin
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles, CA

Pricey, but still a great value. I started using these eight years ago. At the time, they were not only the best carbon water bottle cages, they were the best water bottle cages available.

I finally ejected a water bottle from a Mandible. At the bottom of a steep hill in downtown LA, Street Maintenance put down two steel cover sheets with insufficient ramping. Both inner tubes blew out and a rim wall buckled. It takes an incident with that much force for an Arundel Mandible to eject a water bottle.

Reviewed 3/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome grip and a sleek profile
rating
by bobvin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced the great CYFAC cages that came with my bike, due to one having been stolen. These are not the very lightest cages, but offer super secure grip on your bottles which are not going to get launched when you hop over the next set of railroad tracks. I dig the look on my frame, I have a pair of them.

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The carbon cages were easy to install and hold the water bottles very tight with no slippage.
rating
by Loditreker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lodi, CA

Previous to my purchase of the Mandible Carbon Cages I was using the more traditional water bottle cages and was having problems with the bottles falling out. This was a hazard when cycling with other riders and usually the bottle were either damaged or lost. The Mandible Carbon Cages are light weight and very strong they have a tight grip on the bottles but easy to remove. When riding over bumpy roads the bottles do not move or fall out. There is more cost but worth the investment. I have recommended the Mandibles Carbon Cages to other riders.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super light and super strong.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New Mexico
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

What is the saying, strong, light, cheap...pick two? It is amazing that a cage this light can be this strong. If there is any fault at all, it is that the bottle is VERY secure. There is no slippage, no rattling and absolutely no launching. This may be the best bottle cage ever designed. Light enough for the most expensive, light weight steeds, great carbon look and does its job to hold the bottle. What more can you ask for? Okay, maybe a little cheaper...

Reviewed 7/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall excellent product.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, Colo.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ultra light weight, strong.

Cons: Tight fit on insulated Camelbak water bottles during my winter riding. OK fit on regular bottles.

Reviewed 2/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clean look secure fit
rating
by pcb247
Competitive Racer
San Jose

I lost two water bottles in races with my old cages. The Arundel have not let me down, especially at Snelling where there are some rough stretches.

Reviewed 9/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, great value
rating
by Fort Worth
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Worth TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My LBS carries the same product but at a considerably higher price. These are well made bike cages that will not release your bottle until you are ready to pull it from the cage. Cages are made locally, so I have to support them!

Reviewed 9/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool holder
rating
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburgh In
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The mandible is a great holder, it looks really cool on my Ridley. I would have given it 5 stars but it's a little snug putting in an insulated bottle like the Camelbak. Other non-insulated bottles work great, your bottle will stay put.

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really Holds Bottles Well
rating
by clydetrains
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunny Southern California

On my frame I have King Ti cages. However, I have attach XLab Super Wing to my seat for long rides where I need more than two bottles. The Super Wing cages are at a more horizontal angle than the frame cages and I went through a few different cages before I bit the bullet and bought the Mandible. The only time I have lost a bottle in them is when I didn't put one in properly. They hold my Camelback Podiums very securely. They look great, too, with different colors and finishes to choose from. I am a very satisfied customer.

Reviewed 6/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great looking!!!
rating
by Calisoloist
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA

Hold the bottle tightly. Great looking design! Got a white and a black to compliment my white and black Pinarello.

Reviewed 5/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent cage.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Santa Cruz, CA

I finally sprang for really nice cages on a fancy new bike. I've used cheap cages for years and had some nice Ti ones too (Blackburn) that finally broke after a decade. These are very spendy but it's really easy to get your bottles in and out and so far none of bounced loose on bumpy roads. I've used them a couple months. I'm hoping my bottles don't get as scuffed up too-I think this is the case.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best one out there
rating
by chasbike
Cycling Enthusiast
denver

This beats the Elite Pase carbon. A tough act to follow. Been through many high end cages.

Reviewed 1/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect cage if you want light and secure.
rating
by robblue
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles, CA

If you are looking for a light bottle cage that is also secure on both road or mountain bikes this is a good choice. I've used these for hundreds of miles of road and MTB riding as well as XC racing. I've never lost a bottle and they show no signs of wear.

Reviewed 11/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and works very well
rating
by OldGuysRule
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle Area

Worth the price, securely holds water bottles, I've never had an issue with it.

Reviewed 8/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great combination of style and functionality.
rating
by serottarocket
Cycling Enthusiast
cleveland ohio

Great look. The matt black finish works well with my frame (also matt black).

Bottles are held securely and and the cages do not rattle. Very satisfied.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Plenty strong
rating
by Bill N.
Cycling Enthusiast
Athens, GA

Let's face it, this isn't exactly a performance upgrade but if you're looking for a lightweight bottle cage that holds on tenaciously, this is a great choice. I replaced a set of aluminum cages with these and could hardly get the Camelbak Podium bottles in and out. Definitely don't have to worry about one slipping out on the trail.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish functional cage
rating
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used King Ti cages on my Ti bikes but when I went carbon, a carbon cage seemed in order.

These are what went on my new Parlee and they are really nice.

Glad I went this route.

Reviewed 3/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bottle cage,
rating
by Bruce
Competitive Racer
San Antonio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ultra light weight, securly holds a 24 oz bottle, looks great and priced reasonably. I've used Arundel before and will use them again.

Reviewed 1/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, strong cage
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very sturdy and hold bottles well. I have one is installed upside down and so far I never had any problems with bottles falling out.

The thin wings that wrap around the bottle look great too.

Reviewed 1/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.