Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Arundel Mandible Carbon Cage

ArundelMandible Carbon Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Awesome cage
rating
by Cliff
CT

The carbon cage is so incredibly light. It holds the water bottle tightly and securely. It does what it is supposed to do without adding any weight. You don't even know it is there. Great look.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Arunel Mandible is the gold standard of quality bottle cages.
rating
by Robert
Competitive Racer
Boston

The Arundel Mandible is the quintessential bottle cage that ticks all the boxes - lightweight, solid construction, easy to use- and best all, it is attractive. Yea, there are lighter options but you might be paying twice as much, or sacrificing everyday usability. The Mandible is well thought out and attaches solidly, and secures generic bottles well. It comes in several textures of carbon weave, but all are great choices. Only caveat - if your bike is on the smaller size, a side loading design like the Arundel Sideloader might be a better option.

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great carbon bottle cage
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles, CA

The product is exactly as described, and works great

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bottle Cage
rating
by Anonymous
Bend, OR

I have had quite a few brands of bottle cages and even a few different Arundel�s. This bottle cage is great, it hold a bottle very secure. It looks great and easy to access from with legit or right side.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cage you can buy
rating
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle

This cage is simple, lightweight, good looking, and the most secure bottle cage I own. My only complaint is the inner top coat wears out over time such that when you try to insert bottles which have gotten sticky due to spills and sweat, it can be a little difficult to reinsert the bottles. The good news is the bottles are even more secure. You will never lose bottles with this cage.

Reviewed 8/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cagey water bottle cage
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Corona, CA

very slippery look, great retention with placement and removal of bottles with ease. My last set lasted 5 years! and I ride almost daily.

Reviewed 3/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
strong and good lookin'
rating
by crazylegs
Cycling Enthusiast
kalispell montana

the arundel mandible carbon cage is very lightweight and stronger than i expected. i use it with a 1 liter bottle and it is snug as a bug in a rug. it is a bit pricey BUT you get what you pay for....no bottles jumping outta the cage and getting run over by your bike or others with you. sure when the cheeper cages break you can just throw it away (where is away anyways?) and buy another cheap one and on and on and on. spend the money and be happy and secure with arundel!

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what was represented in the Photos!
rating
by Skywalkr299
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

Besides looking the part of a simple yet functional cage, it is extremely rigid and hold the bottles very well when traversing rough roads.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding Cage
rating
by Randy
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great cage! After loosing a few bottles while using Bontrager Race Extra Light cages, I gave the Arundel Mandible cages a try and I am definitely impressed. Bottles are held securely in the cage. I have yet to have a bottle fall out. Best cage on the market. Worth every penny!

Reviewed 3/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great waterbottle cage!
rating
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Peninsula

Very nice cage... holds bottles well, nothing has gone flyin' off... but doesn't mark 'em up. Very lightweight and has a robust feel about it so I don't think durability will be an issue. Also looks great on my black carbon frame! What else is there? Highly recommend Arundel cages!

Reviewed 1/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
None better
rating
by Dolan
Competitive Racer
PDX

I got one on a used bike, and thought it was extravagant. Then I started using it. Very light (26g according to my scale), and supremely functional. Easy to get bottles in and out, but enough force that they stay in. This is one of those designs where they got it right the first time. Ended up buying a second one to match the first.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bling!
rating
by Otto
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

This is one handsome bottle cage! It holds bottles tightly, is easy to place and remove bottles and did I mention it looks good too!

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dang, these sure are Purdy!!!
rating
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

Finishing touches on my Dura-Ace Di2 disc build would not be complete with out two Arundel clear carbon fiber water bottle cages. Go big or go home!!!

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tight Grip
rating
by Mark
lake Oswego

Living up to all the positive reviews. Theres nothing cheap, nasty or wasteful about a cage like this ... representing money well spent.

Reviewed 5/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light & Secure
rating
by JD
College Station, Texad

Best bottle cages I've ever had. These look great, are light, and secure bottles well!!

Reviewed 4/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful, light and strong
rating
by Anonymous

This cage is the perfect addition to a high-end carbon road bike. It really looks great and works well. I've been using it for almost a year now and I've never had a bottle bounce out.

Reviewed 9/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceptional
rating
by Bruce
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA

I am more focused on something that would work well, forever. Bling and lightness are not so critical to me. However, the Arundel Mandible Carbon Cage delivers great quality, great aesthetics at a light weight. Bottles remain perfectly secure and they are easy to remove. The price is not low. However, after using it for about one month, I would buy it again if ever that were necessary. Although, I suspect this cage is going to outlast me!!!

Reviewed 6/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle cage out there.
rating
by yakstone
Cycling Enthusiast
colorado

I have these on several bikes and they are top shelf.

Reviewed 3/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Arundel Mandible Carbon Cage
rating
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Pleasanton, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Reviewed a number of different carbon cages and purchased these (4) for both of my road bikes. I had the Zipp carbon cages on my SWORKS SL3 since I purchased it in 2010 but they did not hold the bottles very firmly nor were they positioned optimally on the seat tube of my 52CM frame. After a 500-600 miles of testing and riding I would strongly recommend the Mandible Carbon Cages.

-SteveB.

Reviewed 9/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cage
rating
by Rocklandguy
Cycling Enthusiast
New City, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent grip on bottles but easy to remove when you need it. Also a slightly different look which is always nice.

Reviewed 9/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page