FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Apidura Backcountry Compact Frame Pack

ApiduraBackcountry Compact Frame Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Very nice piece of gear.
rating
by JustAGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe NM
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this frame pack for larger excursions. Have not used it yet, but it does fit my frame perfectly. I have the frame pack in small which is on my gravelallaround bike all the time. I use the small pack as it holds all the stuff I need on most rides easily and leaves a bit more room to pull out my front water bottle. These packs are stylish, well made, and light. The small frame pack weighs less than any seat bag I know of and holds more. It also means a tail light can go anywhere.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect size well made
rating
by Anonymous

This is the perfect size & ideal place to carry A little bigger load & keep your bike well balanced.

Reviewed 3/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I liked it so much, bought a second one.
rating
by Hank
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I bought this for my cross bike as I had limited storage riding Canada to Florida with just rear panniers. I use it for training rides now. I put a second one on my disc trucker, took off the front racks and will do the CDT in August with large rear panniers, apidura frame pack and small handlebar rack. I ride an XL frame.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well designed and made
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

We purchased this for our recumbent tandem to carry some tools and a large external battery to power an iPhone for all day navigation. It has held up well. It is water resistant, but an all day rain will get some moisture inside. Thus, anything that must stay dry should be in a plastic bag as well.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome pack. Love the zippers on both sides. Fits my size 49 Scott Solace 30 perfectly.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Awesome pack. Love the zippers on both sides. Fits my size 49 Scott Solace 30 perfectly.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've had my pack for several months, I really enjoy the extra space with out any real compromise, Great product
rating
by latinocycles
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, New Mexico

I ride approximately on average 95 miles per-week. I use the pack to carry my pump, rain jacket, spare tire and repair kit and a snack. I know it sounds like a lot of stuff, but it all fits well with plenty of room for my legs and even for my tire irons (spoons) ,-)

The pack keeps its shape, as long as you do not over extend the sides, it fits well and protects your stuff. It beats wearing a back-pack. The sales representative was very knowable and helped me pick out the right size for my 54 cm frame.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits my Niner well
rating
by fizhman
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works well so far easy excess fits my new RLT Niner perfect.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit on my 55cm frame simple and sleek design
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Ormoc City Leyte Philippines
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've used the frame bag for long weekend ride.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I needed!
rating
by Nikkidee
Jersey
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect fit. Can get snacks, rain jacket, and spare gloves in with ease. Water bottles were still accessible which was a concern - but no issues.

Reviewed 6/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I needed!
rating
by Nikkidee
Jersey
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect fit. Can get snacks, rain jacket, and spare gloves in with ease. Water bottles were still accessible which was a concern - but no issues.

Reviewed 6/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.