FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
45Nrth Dillinger 4 Studded 120 TPI Fat Bike Tire

45NrthDillinger 4 Studded 120 TPI Fat Bike Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
No excuses!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well, now I can't even claim it is too icy to ride. My Dillingers hook up in ice, snow, whatever. There is no winter condition I cannot conquer now!

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for ice
rating
by Tim
new hampshire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Put it on your bike and send it. Tried making self made studs. Dont waste time. These are the best.

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires!
rating
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent on ice and still fast on pavement.

Reviewed 3/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extreme confidence on icy lakes
rating
by Scott
Casual Cyclist
Michigan

So much fun on fat tire e bike on frozen lakes with minimal snow. Some stud loss but whatever for the quality and easiness to replace studs.

Reviewed 3/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing studded tire
rating
by Rob
Toronto, Canada

Have ridden them about 5 times mostly on icy trails and made it through some technical off camber sections with confidence. Set them up tubeless with subzero orange sealant, 3 oztire, and fatty strippers (instead of rim tape) from local bike store. No loss of steering stability or tire rollover even at pressures below 5psi.

Reviewed 2/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast for fat
rating
by Rick
Calgary
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice speedy snow and ice tires. Good on ice but not quite as good as gripstuds so i docked a star. 5 stars on everything else. Great on snow, especially cornering. Roll very well. Light 1360g.

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding 5 star fat bike tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, Colo.

Colorado riding snow and a lot of ice. Gives a lot of confidence on spooky terrain.

Using tubes and get zero air loss between rides. 8 pressure.

Pricy, but worth it. Can pretty much handle all conditions.

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by D Swanson
New Hampshire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got to ride with these tires for the first time today and they were fantastic. They were easy to install, and they have great grip on ice. Trail conditions were 99% ice with some hard packed snow. I felt confident rolling over all the ice on the trails regardless of going uphill, down hill or flat trails.

Reviewed 1/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The tires are great.
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good traction in snow. No slipping on ice. I can stop like I am on dry pavement.

Reviewed 1/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gets me there in one piece!
rating
by Buzyrd
Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I built my first fat bike this year because I got tired of sliding to and from work every day. I slapped one of these on the rear hub motor and I am more than happy with the way it handles. This tire has no problem with the snow, slush and mud but really shines on the ice. I ride about three miles a day no matter the weather and I have no worries of sliding. And I'm traveling at 25-30 mph. most of the time. I will not hesitate to buy these again.

Reviewed 1/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid quality tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage, AK
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this tire for winter riding in Anchorage, AK. We have a lot of icy conditions here and I wouldn't think of riding roads without studded tires. This tire performs well on icy pavement as well as on trails

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome design but the studs are not mounted resiliently
rating
by MN.mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Central MN
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

On hard-packed and icy trails these tires are awesome but I have lost a few studs after just a couple rides. I am concerned with how long they are going to last if I ride aggressively.

Reviewed 3/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.