1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
12 Speed Doormate Universal Garage Door Opener

12 SpeedDoormate Universal Garage Door Opener(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(69%)
(15%)
(8%)
(8%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Jolly Roving Tar

Works with my Craftsman opener
rating
by Jolly Roving Tar
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I thought I remembered reading that Craftsman and Chamberlain were the same manufacturer. And this in if fact worked out for me and synced using the Chamberlain code (2 presses to program this remote) Pretty cool and pretty convenient. I will be anxious to see what battery life I get after reading that other review.

Also, since I just put on new bar tape a few days ago, I did not use the provided rim mounting pieces. I just pressed the main body into my taped handlebar end and it was plenty snug.

Reviewed 6/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rna96

Fantastic little gadget
rating
by rna96

Saw this on a social site, and went straight to the internet to buy it.!it came quick and I got it installed on my bars. It's such a first world luxury thing, but it's awesome to roll up after a ride and just cruise into the garage. Would recommend!

Reviewed 7/7/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Works great
rating
new mecico

Works great. Now can easily open garage door while still on the bike. Can ride rihhht into the garage. Install was fairly easy

Reviewed 6/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tony from Philly

Clever device
rating
by Tony from Philly
Daily Commuter
Philly, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to program, works perfectly.

Reviewed 12/9/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Roy

SUPER COOL LITTLE GADGET!
rating
by Roy
Casual Cyclist
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just when you think you've seen it all, something shows up like this. A friend noticed it on my bar end on a ride and went 6 miles out of the way to watch it work.

I love not carrying the door opener on a ride. So far it has worked as advertised. The setup was easy, I programmed it first try. Maybe because the unit is a fairly standard Genie model.

If this continues to work, I think this is one of the cheapest, most convenient tech upgrades I have ever had.

I do carry a backup house key, just in case. So far, so good. I have had it for a couple of months.

Reviewed 12/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by waterrockets

phone support great, and the opener works great
rating
by waterrockets
Competitive Racer
Austin, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My first unit turned out to be incompatible with a specific generation of Genie opener. Initially, email support was not responsive, but they were great on the phone, and quickly shipped out a new unit with updated firmware. I was able to program the opener and the Genie was able to pair with it, and now it works as advertised.

Super convenient product! I can't use MyQ on my phone when I get back from sweaty rides b/c of the touchscreen, and the Doormate is so much simpler.

Reviewed 7/31/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikerJon

Awesome little gadget I didn't know I needed
rating
by BikerJon
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this on a whim after stumbling on it and it is a pretty amazing product. May seem like a little thing, but not having to stop at the keypad is way more of a luxury than I was expecting. The design is super sleek too, you would just think it was a di2 junction box if you didn't know otherwise.

I did have issues getting it to connect and I contacted 12 Speed directly and they were super easy to work with and were able to help troubleshoot with no issues. Definitely recommend reaching out to them--I almost returned it after my first few attempts on my own and glad I didn't.

Overall, highly recommended.

Reviewed 11/30/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luis

Works Perfect!
rating
by Luis
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best new cycling innovation!!! No longer have to carry remote or get the phone app to open garage.

Super easy to set up and I have it on my mtb as well. Works from 150-200ft as well. I can start rolling on my block and open the garage. It will be open bu the time I get close and I can shelter right away from the Heat!!

Reviewed 8/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It fell out of my handlebar
rating
by Anonymous
Tucson AZ

Loved the functionality of the opener but it never really fit well. It fell out once and I was able to recover it but the second time it was lost. So here I am buying a new one three months later.

Reviewed 8/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PalmCitycyclist

Garage door opener for my bike.
rating
by PalmCitycyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm City, FL

I always had to carry a garage door opener in one of jersey pockets when I left the house. Now with this opener on the end of handle bars it's one less thing to carry in my pocket. Works great, easy to program and easy to install. I really like it!

Reviewed 3/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LVBiker

Very cool device but check your handlebars first!
rating
by LVBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works great and very easy to setup but, and this is entirely on me for not checking first, it's not necessarily compatible with all handlebars (Enve SES Aero Road Handlebar in my case). No problem though, gave it to a friend to enjoy. :)

Reviewed 12/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Neat little upgrade for my bike
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Programming was pretty easy and I haven't had any issues with reception. Installation suggests removing and reinstalling your bar tape, but I made it work without retaping. Overall it's a neat little device that saves the hassle of keying in my code to the garage door after a long ride.

Reviewed 11/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tunatuna

Battery runs out 2 weeks.
rating
by Tunatuna
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashburn, VA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No matter what battery, it runs out ~2 weeks.... I have no habit to change garage door remote battery every 2 weeks.

Reviewed 2/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.